last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

flat tire in the ghetto

2003-07-13 - 9:56 p.m.

    anyone ever tell you "careful what you wish for" cause you might get it and it might suck?

    well, yeah.

    i won't be complaining about my boring life again any time soon.

    cause the pattymelt got a flat on I30 outside of downtown dallas where there are no sholders to park on and i had to block the end of an exit ramp.

    but i get ahead of myself.

    went to MaB's and got my plants and looked at hre fabulous new now. well, new to her. nice. big. backyard is shit and needs some work but that's later.

    she's funny cause she is all about how stuff needs to look perfect. that's how you are when you are 24 i guess. just wait girly, you'll be giving up on everything matching soon enough.

    anyway.

    so i am driving home from BFE rowlett, make it thru downtown. minding my own business and then i hear this NOISE and realized i had a blowout AND THERE IS NO PLACE TO PULL OVER!!!! let me tell you, i am freaking. people drive way to fucking fast. but i made it over the the afore mentioned entrance ramp and finally located my hazard lights and called my dad. cause that's what this 39 yr old does in times of need. so he and mom on are their way and i get out of my car and go stand behind the construction barrier cause that's why there is not sholder. cause every highway in DFW is under construction for something. and i pace. for 45 minutes. 3 people ask if i need help (god will reward them in heaven and send the other 2457 people to hell) but they finally got there (mom and dad) and thank you, brought me some water. dad changed my totally SHREDDED tire (asking me why i didn't remember how to do this myslef since he had showed me how to do it ummmm, like 25 years ago. i told him i had forgotten a hell of alot of crap in hte past 25 yrs including how to change a tire) so my donut. it needs some air. so he is going to follow me to the nearest gas station.

    did i tell you that the next exit is into the ghetto? yep. leave it to patty to get a flat in about the worst part of town. so we go to the first gas station i see and it's some weird gas'n sip kinda place that sell some kind of knock off brand of gas. and their air thing is broken. big suprise. so we are told by the one other white guy there that there are a couple of gas stations down the road but they might be a little "dicey" (his word not mine) and he said this to my dad. like "dude, you got you two fine looking chicks with you, you might want to NOT go that way"

    so we went the opposite direction of the "dicey" gas stations. and drove for fucking every cause i guess when you live in the ghetto you don't have a car and you don't need gas.

    about 10 minutes later i finally spot a texaco (thank god) but this is after passing one of the most frightening things i have ever seen (besides the lack of gas stations)

    there was this chain link fence over some bridge we crossed over. i think it might have been some creek or something. it was nest to an auto body place. on the chain link fence were all these stuffed animals and flowers and shit all faded from the sun. it just freaked me out.

    because it WAS freaky!

    anyway, dad put air in my donut and we thanked everyone for letting us visit their texaco and told them they could come visit us in the suburbs anytime.

    so i am home. and i brought in my new plants. and called my boss to tell her i would be late tomorrow cause i need a new tire. and i took a cold shower cause i sweated like a pig out there by the highway.

    so all it good. all is well.

    and my life is just exciting enough.

    thanks.

    previous previous