last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

to all who ever blew me off

2003-12-15 - 12:24 p.m.

    i am so freaking pissed.

    i was supposed to get my hair done at 11:30, right? i drive all the way to north dallas, down the tollway ($4 by the the time i get back here to work) finally find the place - after the chick that answers the phone tells me that the PAUL MITCHELL SCHOOL is on the left side of the road and it is really on the RIGHT side of the road. makes me feel good to know that there are still people that dont' know their left from their right!

    anyway, go in, the receptionist was really slow and after 15 minutes of waiting around, she comes back and tells me that my hair person is at lunch and won't be back til noon. i, of course, am on time. because i don't waste other peoples time. i my waste MINE but not other peoples.

    so i am fuming. now, i have no lunch hour, spent $4 on tolls for fucking NOTHING.

    i tried to phone foley's to see who was working tonight because i WAS going to come in late and try to get my hair at least cut today. but you know? since nobody would answer the phone? i emailed the acting manager (since we have no REAL manager) that i couldn't take it anymore and i quit. yup. just like that.

    i wasn't originally on the scedule for tonight anyway. i just happened to notice friday night that they had changed it and now i was supposed to work tonight AND wednesday. and nobody bothered to tell me.

    can you tell i am still pissed?

    i know it's not right but fuck it.

    my time is valuable too. it's worth more than $7.12.

    especially when i only have so much time available before i have to leave this week. i have a shitload of stuff to do.

    so now i can maybe get it done.

    fuck off to everyone and anyone who ever blew me off.

    man, i feel better. :-)

    previous previous