last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

here's the real one

2004-08-16 - 10:04 a.m.

    This Spyware crap is a beating. Just so you know. It�s actually called �Surf Control�. Who thought of that gay name? I am getting more popups than ever and I am talking while doing real work!

    Anyway, I had a good weekend.

    I stopped on my way home Friday night and got a pedicure. If you don�t get one on a regular basis? You need to. I was pretty grouchy when I left the workplace. There is nothing like a warm foot soaking and someone scraping all the grossness off your feet to put you in a better mood. And my toes are once again a tropical pink. Just looking at them when I a peeing makes me smile. (you know, you sit and look down at your feet? Well, if you are me you do cause my bathroom is so damn small!)

    I ended up taping �Merge� cause I was so sleepy. I love that show. Even if Lisa Rinna is a beating. They come up with the coolest things.

    Saturday morning, I got up and took my car into City Garage for new plugs and wires and a new fuel filter. $300 later? I feel like I am driving a new car! Holy crap! Who knew? I highly recommend the tune-up. But only after the pedicure!

    Trucker and I made plans to watch the Cowboys loose in their opening pre-season game. I drove over to his place about 6. He is really cute. NO. Really. We watched some �Beevis and Butthead� and made out. Then, you know, we did IT. I am not going to go into all the details, mostly because there aren�t that many. Then he made some popcorn and we watched the game. I already mentioned they lost. But it doesn�t really count so lose away!

    Yesterday, I went and looked and new mattresses. Those things are expensive! At least the ones I like are! My favorite was $2300. I can tell you right now, I am not getting that one. I didn�t buy one yet. I have to decide how much I want to spend.

    I did buy some new Philosophy perfume. �Falling in Love� � it smells very much like my Pink Sugar perfume. A little different. And some new Jockey thongs. On sale. And Two books. One �Night Play� I think it was called, I read yesterday. Yes, the whole thing. I started around 3pm and finished about midnight. I was good. I like Sherrilyn Kenyon. Check out her web page Lots of good pics.

    The other is the new(er) JD Robb. I will be reading it this week while I am on vacation. I got it for 30% off plus an extra 15% thing off I got in the mail. So I got a hard cover for $13.08. Cool beans.

    Speaking of. Vacation. That means Dr appointment time. Oh, goody. I have an appointment Wednesday morning so I can get it over with. The weight thing is not going as well as it was 6 months ago but my blood sugar is good. At least I think so.

    But the major thing? I have this weird lump on my back. It�s right above one of my ribs. I noticed it a couple of weeks ago. I hope it�s not a tumor. It probably is though. Maybe it�s one of those twin things working it�s way out of my guts after 40 years of just hanging out inside. You think? No, it�s probably some kind of tumor that I will have to get cut out of me. Then I will have a totally gnarly scar on my back to go with the tattoos. I am a little scared. It doesn�t hurt or anything. Other than now I am very conscience of it. Can you tell it is freaking me out? It is.

    The only other thing of consequence is that KB called this weekend. He is working in town this week. He called this morning (cause I didn�t call him back yesterday) and he sounded a little lonely. I think he and his girlfriend (aka: the chick he has been mooching off of) are on the outs.

    So that�s it. Not really that exciting after all. I really need the new fall TV season to kick in.

    Oh, and don't forget to read my review at reviewcity

    previous previous