last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

oh, happy day!

2004-10-13 - 1:16 p.m.

    How happy am I?

    Pretty darn happy considering I have not had sex in almost a month.

    I went out to lunch with a couple of girls here at work. Panera�s. You know I love it. Broccoli cheese soup. And I brought back a brownie. AND�we drove thru Starbuck�s so I have caf� mocha too!

    Whoot!

    Yesterday for lunch, I had to do the whole go to the ATM and move money from one account so you don�t bounce anything in your main account. Did that. Then I went to Barnes & Noble. And bought a cookbook and about 6 magazines. I went magazine crazy. I have not read them all. Yet. I sat in the bed last night and flipped thru a couple with my Lucky magazine stickers and marked shit I want to look for. I got a book review magazine and marked about 20 books I want to read. So you get the idea, I freaked on the magazines (after I subscribed to Lucky yesterday. For two years. Call me crazy. A magazine about shopping � It�s brilliant!)

    I did stop and get a mocha on the way out.

    I also noticed that Nora Roberts would be signing her new book there on Friday evening. So I am going. �Cause I like her and it�s cool to go to book signings.

    Along with reading of magazines last night, I also did some online shopping on Overstock.com. Earned me some points and got a cashmere sweater and some books. I am quite pleased with myself. I was much more interested in shoes and books than I was in �One Tree Hill� so I can�t tell you much of what happened except Brooke is broke. And Nathan bought Tudor Girl a keyboard.

    Tonight is the last debate. One I will be watching �cause (finally) this is what I need to hear. Domestic issues. I can�t wait to hear how George will explain cutting after school programs and healthcare funding so we can fight us some more war. Stem cell research? Nope. We need more war!

    So I will be tuning into that. I am kind of weirded out that I am so into all the political stuff this time. Don�t get me wrong; I have been a registered voter since I was 18. But I don�t think I have ever cared about the outcome of an election so much. I guess I am getting old. You young whippersnappers will understand someday.

    previous previous