last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

the parents think i am gay

2004-11-10 - 3:49 p.m.

    i totally just realized i forgot to update this morning.

    this G/L conversion is mind boggling!

    I spent quite awhile trying to explain some basic functions to the girl i hate and she was having a real problem with the mew system. it was "the old was was better. in the old system blablabla" whatever. get over it. software conversion has happened. we are no longer on the old system. you HAVE to learn to funtion in this new enviroment. period. or parish.

    what?

    parish? we can only hope.

    in other news, my parents seem to be planning their trip to vegas the same time me and mikey will be there. not that we will be going to the same shows. i am totally NOT into celine. or blue man group. nope. not me.

    but the interesting part of this new developement? dad called me awhile ago to ask about how i picked up my ticket with the voucher and if mom had to be there blablabla...and he was like "well, you picked up your partner's ticket, right?"

    and i was like "but she didn't have a voucher" and then it hit me....

    PARTNER.

    my dad thinks mikey is my lesbian life partner.

    my dad thinks i am gay.

    because i am 40, live alone with a cat, never bring men home, don't want babies and generally talk bad about men period.

    dude, i am not gay.

    i am, in fact, somewhat slutty.

    in a hetero way.

    not that i don't like a nekkid boobie once in awhile. but you know what i mean.

    so my mom gets home tonight and i will be having a little convo with the 'rents.

    and i bought a pair of cute rocket dog fleece clogs at the mall today. they are so comfortable!

    previous previous