last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

yeah, stuff

2004-11-15 - 10:55 a.m.

    In anticipation of the torrential rain we were supposed to get this weekend, I got up early Saturday morning and got the laundry out of the way. That, in turn, opened up the afternoon for�shopping!

    Yeah, I did some shopping. And not for food! I bought a really cure new outfit to wear the Saturday night Mikeygal & I are in Vegas. It�s cream and brown with a thread of gold running through the top. I got the chiffon top and cami at Lane Bryant and the pants at the Gap. I love this outfit! It goes perfectly with my coloring and it makes me feel pretty without looking uber slutty. I also picked up a little beaded evening bag (very little) at Foley�s for $3. I mean, come on, three bucks? I had to have it! We will take loads of pictures and I will post them when we get back!

    I also got a cute little denim skirt at Lane Bryant and a couple of tops at Old Navy. I tried on a shit load of stuff at NY & CO but I didn�t� buy anything. I was so burnt out by the time I got there I just wasn�t in the mood anymore. I have a coupon so I really need to go back and get some pants.

    This was also a big movie weekend. I watched the 2nd DVD of �Popular� (and I still say you MUST rent this!) �Mean Girls� � loved it! �word vomit� was the funniest but I thought the movie, as a whole was really god. Even if it did have Lindsey Lohan in it. (Jeez her boobs are huge!) Lastly, yesterday morning, I watched �Before Sunset�. Now I really loved the first one so I guess I was already in love with this before it even started. And I have the slightest little thing for Ethan Hawke. So yeah, if you want a movie with no killing or bombs or car crashes? �Before Sunset�.

    Oh, and my mom called Saturday morning and promised me she and dad wouldn�t be horning in on my vacation. We�ll see.

    I also organized my hall closet. The one with all my toilet paper and Christmas presents in it. I am sad to say that I have not done nearly as much Christmas shopping as I had thought. Not that I have much to do. I think we are leaning towards not giving a lot of gifts anymore. We all have everything we need but my parents have the burning need to buy everyone a bunch of crap we don�t need. My brother said he wants his mortgage paid off. Gee, I just want a new computer. OK or a car. But really? I don�t need anything but a nice family dinner. And maybe some cherry pie.

    Has anyone ever had to write his or her own review? That�s what I am doing right now. Beating people. Just give me my raise and leave me alone. Thanks.

    previous previous