last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

my weekend in tree hill

2005-03-28 - 9:27 a.m.

    well, my diary seems to be up but lots of my favorites are not.

    dammit.

    weekends are getting to be too short for me at least. i spent a large part of my time in Tree Hill as in i watch almost the entire season of the WB's "One Tree Hill" this weekend. it was cool as i haven't seen most of the first episodes since they first aired. it's really a good show and well worth the $45 bucks on overstock dot com for it. (does anyone else hate that commercial? "it's all about the fold" whatever. hate it)

    anyway, when i wasnt' living in tree hill, i was enjoying some time on the world poker tour. yep. i am getting to be OK at texas hold'em. i bought a TV game at the walmart a couple of weeks ago and play on and off. i actuall finished 9th out of 150 players in one tournement. that was my best yet. and one game last night i knocked 4 out of six people out with one hand. that was cool. i watched that poker game on E! this weekend and picked up a couple of tips from "the unibomber" guy. he is the dealer onthe show but really plays on the tour. and his tips helped.

    nothing else going on. my grandpa isn't doing well. he fell a couple of weeks ago and spent some time laying on the ground outside before anyone found him. and it was right after my uncle died. that hit him pretty hard, i think. it must be hard to be his age and watch people 30 years younger than you die. it would be for me. anyway, they are thinking of moving him into a home so they can make sure he eats. because he forgets. i hope it's somewhere closer to dallas so we can visit more often.

    hope everyone had a good weekend.

    previous previous