last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

oh, brother

2005-05-13 - 10:04 a.m.

    lord.

    i have been in compliance testing hell.

    see, my company has all these online classes you are required to take but a certain date. ethics being the one EVERYONE has to take but for lots of us manager types, we have all this legal malarky we have to do also. 10+ hours and it needs to be completed by the end of next week. and pretty much everyone has been blowing it off. and now we are a-scramblin'!

    3 tests left for me.

    my brother called me again the other day to expand on our conversation of last week about our childhood. we are fucked up. i have come to that conclusion. i just handle it differently than he does. i have come to terms with the fact that i cannot be in a caring relationship. i won't let anyone close enough. men need to be needed and well, i am not really needy. i have only one "real" friend now (mickeygal) who knows pretty much everything that goes on with me. and i really don't desire to be surrounded by anyone fake that wants to be my friend. i am just over it.

    my bro, on the other hand, is all about the analysis. i told him about me thinking he was the favorite child and how my mom always makes me feel like he is the perfect one. he said she does the same thing to him about me. see. that's my mom the manipulator. dad pretty much just goes with the flow these days. i think he feels like his days are numbered and just wants to get thru each day. not that he's sick or anything. he just seems to have given up.

    anyway, thanks to everyone for the bday wishes.

    previous previous