last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

2005 state fair of texas

2005-10-26 - 10:20 a.m.

    howdy!

    well, where to begin?

    i actually saw my new neighbor (mark) he is tall and blonde and young. BUT..he totally smells like a sweaty ball sack. no kidding. last week, after my trip to the dentist (more on that in a minute) i had a fire drill in my new apartment building. it allowed me to see mark, fresh from the bed it looked like and smelling like total ass. he walked down the stairs right in front of me and out the front door. me, being a lollygagger, stopped by the office and found out it was a false alarm. so i went back to finish my sandwich. and the hall STILL smelled like ball sack. yuck. so no, he is NOT cute.

    the dentist? shane is no longer. he has "retired" ( at 30?!) and a new denitst with 20 years experience has joined the practice. which means - old. and yes, he is old, short and has grey facial hair! and this man will be doing my 3 crowns in FY06. well, shit.

    what else? mom & dad brought my 200 pound marble slab table down last tuesday. dad drove his new dakota up into the garage. can you say "austin powers" only in a big ass brand new truck? we will NOT be doing THAT again! but the table is totally cool. now, dad wants to buy me my desk for a housewarming gift. he has been searching the metroplex for the perfect desk. MY idea of a perfect desk not one of those modular, modern things made of particle board. there was an anmost perfect picture of what i want in the current issue of IN STYLE home this month. only not white. basically, a 4 to 5 foot table with turned legs. no drawers. nice and simple. so that shuold be here in the next couple fo months.

    THEN, we loaded back in the truck and went to the state fair of texas! i have not been in about 5 or six years. thye had a bunch of elvis shit (including an elvis carved out of butter!) so i had to go. we looked at all the cars so dad would be happy. i only saw one hybrid and way too many big, gas guzzling cars. we took some funny pictures with a giant big wheel and with me standing in front of an ice cream place so it looked like i was wearing an ice cream hat. it was in the low 90's so after about 3 hours we haeded abck to my parents house to lay around before cleaning up and going out to dinner and back to the fair to see "Wicked".

    it was fabulous.

    "Wicked" i mean. if you get a chance, go see it. even if you think musicals are lame. go. i cried. like a baby.

    coolest part of the day? that it took 10 minutes to get to my apartment and mom and dad dropped me off at the door. it was like i was all grown up and everything!

    but the fun ended on wednesday when i had to go back to work. because work sucks, no matter what you do.

    you know what doesn't suck? the fact the BON JOVI is coming to dallas on january 15th and mickeygal is coming to town for the weekend and i am totally excited! both because on JBJ and mickeygal.

    oooh, rachel ray is on letterman. gotta run!

    previous previous