last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

good poker times

2005-12-01 - 7:14 p.m.

    ok, so yesterday's entry wasn't REALLY
    and entry. so what?

    after a very infuriating day at work, i ran home to change into my "poker chick" shirt and join the poker gang at the tavern for some texas hold'em.

    yes, i was a virgin. as in, i have never played hold'em with actual people. only on the TV.

    i didn't win but i didn't suck so i am quite please with myself.

    meanwhile, party girl had arranged a meeting with some dude named "ian" from craig's list. "ian" looked hairy to me. by the time he got there, i was playing cards and she was pretty trashed so he got lucky. i think they talked for an hour and she came and told me she had paid my tab, along with hers and was off to see the wizard. or should i say "lizard"?

    i haven't talked to her today but she took the day off (bitch) in anticipation of being hungover, i suppose.

    who, cares? i was home, showered and on the couch by 11:30 and asleep on said couch minutes later.

    it was creepy waking up at 4:30am to CNN. i think some news invaded my dreams. yuck.

    i had a dream someone sold me a shitty geo metro with bald tires.


    previous previous