last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

brrrrrrr

2005-12-05 - 8:02 a.m.

    whoohoo! i am typing at my new beautiful desk! with my framed vargas print looking down on me. and (of course) a framed pic of jon bon jovi.

    i went a met mom & dad at IHOP this morning. it was/is my sis in law's bday. that ='s IHOP. then we (mom & dad) came back and delivered my new desk. and mom cleaned my monitor with a mr clean sponge thing. i spend an hour a little while ago putting stuff in the drawers.

    yesterday was the big neiman's parade. it went down commerce. that's one street over from me. it was cool. except for the part where i had to wait 30 minutes to get my coffee. and the shitload of walking i had to do to cross back over commerce to get home. it was fun tho. i stood over on ervay and got to see some giant ballonns and my mom was tapping her way down the street. then i ran down jackson to harwood and saw her tap/flash down there too. tehe theme was "unwrap the joy" and thier costumes were these cute little candy cane sweaters that they opened to reveal red bodysuits with "joy" written on them get it? my mom is a perv.

    and can i tell ya? it was a scorcher yesterday. i think 89 was the high. on december 3rd. in dallas. it's colder than a witch's titty right now.

    right now i flipped over to HGTV to watch the christmas window show because the neiman's window is part of the show and gee, it's across the street. i am totally in love with downtown.

    even yesterday, as i was watching the parade, i was standing there, looking up ervay. i could see neiman's on the right along with my building (i can almost just tell which window is mine) and then farther down ervay i can see all the other building reflecting the sunny blue sky.

    it almost brought tears to my eyes.

    in trying to get home, i walked down jackson all the way to the courthouse and just took in all the old beautiful buildings. it's sad that many of them are still empty. hopefully, that will continue to change.

    if you never have, go down to the center of your hometown and look at the buildings. if you are lucky enough to live somewhere that has been around for awhile, look at everything! the lines of the buildings, how they did the windows and the lighting. how people have made changes to the landscape over the years. next time i do out, i am talking my camera.

    previous previous