last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

funeral road trip

2006-05-18 - 11:44 p.m.

    yeah, so i am sad.

    the funeral/road trip was pretty much a drag. 4 and a half hours each way (my dad drives so fucking slooooooow) i read an entire book.

    it went like this. mom & dad picked me up at 4:15 monday afternoon. we proceeded to get lost getting out of downtown since i don't know the south side of town very well. sorry. we got to drive in the HOV lane when we finally got on the highway.

    things bout my mom that i forget until i am trapped in a car with her:

    she talks non-stop about everything. scenery, what she is reading (she holds up the magazine for dad to look. this scares me to no end) she farts. silently. so they just stink. no sound to warn you. and she listens to crappy music. the only good CD we listened to was johnny cash.

    we finally got to the hotel outside shreveport about 8:15. holiday inn. and if you have not been to LA this past year? all the hotels are crap because all the people from the coast have just trashed them. the TV was new but the rest of the hotel and room was crap. for $80. at the holiday inn. i can only imagine what the $50 hotels were like.

    good news? we got there in time for dad and i to watch "24".

    bad news? my mom is a polar bear and the AC was on 60. and did i mention the farting? i woke up at one point in the middle of the night and the whole room was poluted.

    why am i in a room with my parents and not in a room of my own? i didn't have the heart to fight with them. i think every time someone dies, my mom just wants me close.

    oh, and i forgot, i had pancakes and bacon for dinner.

    we got up and went to breakfast. no starbucks anywhere. they are building one but only the fucking sign is up so far.

    i had pancakes and bacon for breakfast.

    mom made me listen to (because i refused to actually WATCH) "taxi" and "sanford and son". jeez. and she wonders why i don't hang out at the house more! we had about an hours drive to bradley AK, home of 526 people. most of which were at teh church with food when we got there.

    ok, not really. the 523 is true but maybe 30 peole were there. and lost of greasy, gross country food. and not a fucking pea salad in sight (the only time i get to eat pea salad is a funerals and i was very disapointed that i didn't get any) i made up for the lack of pea salad by eating a piece of carrot cake AND some choclate cake too.

    i spent about 30 seconds looking at my grandpa during the veiwing. dead people creep me out. i guess when i die, my mom can have a viewing but i wwant to be cremated. i cried some during the service. i don't know if it was so much for my grandpa or because the piano player was awful or the minister was creepy.

    then we all piled back into cars and drove out to the cemetary. practically my mom's entire family is buried there. the most dead people i know are there. my great gramma, my granny and now grampa and my uncle sid.

    i guess i am lucky. i don't know that many dead people.

    anyway, the cool part of this whole thing is that pamper was a WWII vet and the honor guard were pallbearers and there was a 21 gun salute and the folded flag.

    this whole scene lasted 4 and a hald hours. we headed back towards dallas at 4:30.

    talk about the longest day.

    i got home about 9. took a vicoden so i could sleep since i took wedesday off too. i am so glad i took that day. too much time in a car. really the back seat of a king cab.

    my brother called and told me the obit in the DMN was for shit. i don't know who wrote it. i didn't have the heart to ask my mom. he said it was like two lines and didn't mention that he served in the army or anything. my dumbass uncle probably wrote it.

    my dad's bday is today. mine was last week. this is a sucky may for my family. i am just trying to get through it.

    i have a dentist appointment tomorrow and a dr's appointment on monday. i am sure my test will come back all crappy. oh, well. the dr will just have to get over it. and i am sure i have gained weight in the past 3 months. i'm old and fat but at least i am plaque free!

    oh!

    and one of my ex's called me while i was in AK. party boi? anyone remember him? he broke my heart. i could have loved him. he duumped me (as they all do) for a long line of crazy bitches that just used him for money and sex.

    he could have had me.

    i am sorry this is so long. i feel a little disconnected.


    previous previous