last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

more city living

2005-08-23 - 8:19 a.m.


    for Mikeygal and Danna. I got to see the actual bio on the Biography channel last week. Total hotness.

    So, I am now on day two of living and actually working downtown.

    Totally excellent!

    My morning ritual: get up at 6:45-7 (same as before) get ready for work. 7:15ish, put on my flops and walk the two blocks to Starbucks and get my coffee as the city wakes up. 7:45 - drive the 10 minutes to work.

    How cool is that? Now, instead of 45-60 minutes in the car, it's 10.

    Yes, and that's 10 minutes to get home too!

    Sunday night, after Foley's did not deliver my couch (which, because the "office" is not open on Sunday or Monday I can't find out what the eff is up til this morning) I walked to the Urban Market on Jackson. Yes, I walked to the grocery! I only got a couple of things but I have my canvas bag to carry my shit home in. I was happy to see that at 8pm on a Sunday, they were pretty busy. Not Walmart busy (thank GOD) but there was a line at both registers busy.

    I drove back to Arlington to pick up one of my last loads of crap. I am down to pretty much the crap. I JAMMED my car full and made a couple of trips to the dumpster. Cleaned out the fridge...cleaned out the outside storage closet (which means I had to ignore the dead bird carcas)

    I think I have two trips left. And another trip to Goodwill. So I should be done on Saturday. It's mostly the three giant bins of Christmas stuff that i don't think I can fit in my car all at once. Oh, well.

    previous previous