last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

Memorial

2006-05-28 - 7:19 p.m.

    This Memorial Day means more to me since the death of my grandfather a couple of weeks ago.

    I think back to my maternal grandfather. My mom's real dad, Jerry, last over Italy during WWII only months before my mom was born. She never even knew her own father.


    I can't even imagine.

    I know there are hundreds of thousands of children in the world in the same position. Thousands of children whose fathers and mothers died fighting for our country.

    It doesn't matter to me what war they died fighting in. It only matters that they be remembered. Remembered for their bravery. Rememebered for who they were by those they left behind.

    previous previous