last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

BJ concert review

2003-03-20 - 1:58 p.m.

    Here we go! My review of the 3/19/03 American Airlines Center appearance of the great Bon Jovi!

    Seriously folks, if you have never seen this band live, it is a MUST! The are no cheesy hair band from the 80�s (well, yeah, they are but you know what I mean � they are no Ratt!) They put on a totally kick ass show and it�s really cool when you can sing along to almost every song.

    Observations?

    Stage � cool, clean. Instead of video screens, they used the big radio dishes on the stage. Lasers but nothing exploding. Sound was good. Not too loud but rocking just the same.

    Opening act the Goo Goo Dolls. Missed them. Oh, well.

    David (Bryan the keyboard player) � dude, cut that hair off! It never did look good. You are an ok looking guy. But the hair is awful! You would do so much better going the Ed Harris/Patrick Stewart thing � shave it off!

    Richie (oh, Richie) I am so glad that you kept all those clothes from the tour you guys did in Russia! Including the fringe stuff hanging from your ass � I couldn�t tell if it was the shirt or the jacket. Other than that, you look marvelous! Marriage to Heather must be going well! You look happy and healthy. Although I still think you look like one of those guys that would cut a big one in the bed and dutch oven even Heather! (and laugh the whole time)

    Last but not least, Jon. Why have you not been voted the Sexiest Man in America? (the World for that matter) DAMN, but you are fine! I would have loved to see you shake that fine piece of ass a little more but, all in all, I am quite pleased with what I got to see! Additional plus? I like a man whose hair freaks out in the Dallas humidity!

    I really want to thank my friend Becky (and her two friends, Lindsay and ???) for helping to make what was up to that point a totally shitty day into a lot of fun. After being blown off all around, they really came thru. I ended up getting a t-shirt AND a poster. (the poster is already on the wall next to my bed. The cat has been staring at it all night) Total cost for concert with parking? $200.

    As for the concert itself, Jon and the guys sang stuff from �Bounce�, the newest CD and from the old days too. Including �Runaway�! Highlights: �Undivided� with scenes from NY after 9/11 on screen (it made me teary), �Misunderstood�, �Born to be my Baby� cause I just love those songs. �Living on a Prayer� and �You Give Love a Bad Name� because everyone knows those songs and you know it�s gotta be a rush to hear 50 thousand people singing your song! �It�s My Life� was pretty cool too.

    It was kinda weird to be there, at a concert when we had just started bombing Iraq. Jon didn�t say much � only that he hoped it was over soon and then he dedicated �The Distance� to all the people in the audience with family fighting. There were quite a few people waving American flags and glow sticks. Not many lighters.

    This isn�t nearly as cool as I wanted it to be. Last night while I was grooving to Jon, I had all these thoughts zooming thru my head. He does that to me. That band has been a part of the very fabric of my life for so many years it�s hard not to want to share every emotion with everyone. Oh, well, that�s why am have this diary. To help me express myself. However crapily I do it!

    But don�t thing this is the end of me yammering on about Jon. I have decided I need to actually put my questions for him down in print. You know what I�m talking about! The questions I will ask Jon when he and I finally meet. (you know, in the old folks home) I figured I needed to get them written down since my memory seems to be failing me here of late. So, I am going to be working on that over the next day or so.

    Everyone have a great day. Someone here in Texas won the lotto last night, dammit. And it wasn�t me!

    previous previous