last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

low sugar

2003-07-08 - 8:02 a.m.

    had a scare last night.

    does anyone out there know what being diabetic means? or how it feels? i know i have been writing about my diet alot lately. the whole reason i am doing this is to lose that last 30lbs and to try and get tighter control of my blood sugar. something most people take for granted. you eat what you want and your body processes it the way it's supposed to. not me. (and not for like 2 million other americans) i take insulin at least twice a day (a shot, people) and have to watch what i eat. i try to eat healthy. but it's timing - shots and carbs and protein. i am hoping this new meal plan this works.

    anyway, woke up at 1am and my blodd sugar was 38. that's really low. most people, in the middle of the night? around 80-90. most people start to get retarded when it drops below 70. i was at 38. so i got up and ate some roasted soy beans and some baked chips. and drank a couple of glasses of water. and went back to bed. it really wears me out. the whole low blood sugar thing. and you wake up covered in flop sweat. like a fever just broke. yuck. and 1am? that's really early in the night to have blood sugar that low. it's usually around 3:30am. but anyway.

    i feel better now. i got up at 6:15 to shower and make myslef my egg mcmuffin for breakfast. haven't eaten it yet. i hope it's good. i am finishing up my whole wheat waffles and blueberries. my belly is going to bust from all this food!

    i am going to try and go tan at lunch. i am just too albino. it's been like a month. yikes.

    previous previous