last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

rock the vote pt 2

2004-10-15 - 11:39 a.m.

    I am freezing. My office is a meat locker. Yippee.

    I need to apologize the little Asian lady that did my pedicure last night. I am sorry that it has been a month since my past pedicure and that you had to sand paper my heels. I will try and take better care of my feet. But please remember that winter is coming so I really can�t promise anything. And thanks since my toes look great! (so do my fingernails � nice buff job)

    Tonight after work I am going to see Nora Roberts at Barnes & Noble. She is signing her new book �Northern Lights�. Coolest part? This time I will be drinking caf� mocha while I wait in line.

    asdotcom went on a huge Republican tirade in current entry. Good for him. It�s his right to speak out. The problem I have with it? I swear I have read it before. Word for word. Maybe he wrote the same thing in a previous entry? I don�t know. But it is bothering me.

    As for his issues with John Kerry? Go ahead and have your issues. I have mine with Bush.

    My healthcare costs me approximately $3700 a year. That does not include my co-pays or my prescription drugs. (about $1500 a year) You worry about what John Kerry wants to do to Healthcare in America. I worry about what George Bush WON�T do. He ignores the problem. And there IS a problem. Millions of American have NO HEALTHCARE and DIE because of it. They don�t have access to medical care at all or if they do? It�s not enough. There is a really good article in the November issue of Marie Claire. It compares women with healthcare to women that don�t have healthcare. Guess who survives?

    Its not just access to healthcare that I have issues with. I have a problem with the whole R&D thing. You talk about the funding of R&D. Yet Bush doesn�t support stem cell research, which has the potential to CURE many FATAL and COSTLY diseases. CURE. DIABETES. CURE. ALTHEIMER�S. I won�t even go into the whole spinal cord injury thing.

    How can it be, that we don�t have a cure for MS yet? Jerry Lewis raise a gazillion dollars every Labor Day for R&D and yet�.�we are so close�?

    I think we will never see a cure for diabetes and cancer and MS because the drug companies will then lose money because people won�t have to buy drugs to help them survive. Maybe that�s why there is no flu vaccine this year. Maybe they had to have a good flu season to make their bottom line.

    Sure economics are important. Foreign policy is important. But, in my opinion, Bush has made America a more hated country than ever before. And I still earn less than that 23-year-old shit in the cube down the hall. I just want to give someone else a chance. I don�t like what I see happening to the country I live in. I have said it before and I will say it again. I didn�t like George when he was governor. I really don�t like him as president.

    And to go along with my healthcare tirade � I got my latest test results back yesterday. My A1I is 6.3. Down over a whole point. But my cholesterol is still too high (barely) so welcome me to the ZOCOR club. Another pill I have to take. And one of the side effects is loss of sexual desire. I hope to be on this crap for 3 months only. And I am adding another day to my workout schedule.

    Wow. A lot for me to say on a Friday. Have a great weekend!

    previous previous