last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

memories.....sr '82!

2002-12-03 - 12:20 a.m.

    don't ask me why i did this but last night i spent a few extra minutes on the throne (don't ask - i think i t was all that pizza) and to make the time go faster, i decided to look at my class of '82 annual. yep. ye ole high school. senior year. ahhhh, the memories!

    this past year was my 20th reunion. i did not go. here is some history. i grew up in north dallas. just middle class but i walked to school from kindergarden thru my soph year. rain or shine. i don't think i even knew anyone with a car until the end of that soph year.

    then my parents dropped the bomb. we were moving to GRAPEVINE. now, at the time, i had never even heard of the place. it is only about 35 miles from where i grew up but at the time, the main highway did not go out there and DFW airport was sparkling new. so that summer of '80, the hottest fucking summer on record, we moved. to a house that was maybe a little bigger, but in no way as nice as where i grew up.

    they had a "main drag' in this town with mainly the sonic (something that was totally new to me at the time but that i have come to love dearly these days!) and a taco inn. oh, and walmart and the 7-11. that was about it. and high school? i had to get there by BUS! yup. me on a bus. at least it was a long bus. (this might explain my hatred for small children)

    so i would catch the bus and go to this hick high school where they had farm animals on the campus and where almost everyone had grown up together and were probably related. it was a shock, to say the least! but still, somehow, i managed to make friends. i was not in the "in" crowd. i wasn't really in a "crowd". i was 5'8", a size 7 with short brown hair, giant glasses and, what i am reminded by reading my yearbook, banana lips. i have very full lips but they, in no way, resemble bananas, thank you. oh, and i looked 25 and had giant boobs. and i had self esteem issues. (big suprise)

    but in reading the afore mentioned yearbook, i have come to realise that the seeds of the person i am today were planted even then:

    -mentions of making out with ronny repp in the backseat of a friends car and how i was a "really sweet person and lots of fun to be with especially when you can't stand up"

    -jlee was "proud to be the first person to sign my crack"

    -someone named karon hoped that i would one day get to meet my "one and only true love michael damien"

    -"since i met you my mind has been really corrupted. i wish you would be around another year to corrupt me more" - i wonder what ever happened to steve schoeder?

    -"you are a really super, super chick"

    -"to a great girl (woman)"

    -"been laid lately?" - i don't really knw what THAT means since i didn't get laid for the first time until a year later! and how weird is this part? "remember, you told me it was james"! whathafug?

    that brings up all the boys i had the hots for in high school:

    james - the captain of the football team. at least he would talk to me. and his girlfriend hated me.

    wes - the drug boy. totally hot! and his girlfriend hated me.

    todd - every cute. i am sure if he had a girlfriend, she would have hated me.

    i only really remember one of my girlfriends from high school. nelda. she got booted our senior year for selling a doobie to a freshman. we still talk every once in awhile.

    anyway. there are a few smiges of memories that fall into the high school part of my brain. it was 20 effin' years ago so most of that shit has long been deleted. but i remember learning how to give bj's out at lake parties on friday nights. and driving thru sonic to get a cherry limeade and dumping half of it out and filling the cup back up with what ever alcohol we were able to boost. and some wild parites where i drank WAY too much. that's where the falling down stuff happened i think.

    that's it. for tonight.

    previous previous