last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

tumors and vacation

2004-08-17 - 10:43 a.m.

    I am obsessing about this thing on my back.

    Realize it�s not like a scab or anything. It�s a big knot under the skin right where my bra goes across.

    It doesn�t hurt but when I look in the mirror, I can see a bump and for sure, I can FEEL it.

    Anyway, I have been thinking about what it might be. The obvious is some kind of tumor. Oh, goodie. But what if it�s a third boob? Or an escaped fetus? Or, as the girl that sits next to me suggested, a big piece of congealed fat. And I think I said something about the escaped twin thing yesterday.

    Anyway, I go to the doctor tomorrow. No matter what, I want it out of my body.

    A new guy started in my accounting group today. A big 24 (?) year old dork. With get this, migraines, back pain AND kids. Oh, joy! He was supposed to start yesterday but he called in sick. Who calls in sick your first day? I have already overheard him talking about all his medical woes and about the baby�s shitty nappy.

    Also on the sick list yesterday was my boss�s boss. The one that doesn�t believe in birth control. His wife threw her back out. I am sure, chasing after one of her already birthed babies while in her 5th month of this current pregnancy. And the boss�s boss was grousing about how tired he was this morning. Let me see? Maybe not have 6 kids? That way you can live in Texas (not Oklahoma like he does now) and you can sleep til, hmmmm, 6am instead of 3:30am and still get to work on time? I think I am going to vomit.

    And to add to the baby circus that is my place of employment, I got an invitation to the boss�s baby shower yesterday. It was sent to 72 people. Let�s see. 1) I don�t like lots of people. 2) I don�t like babies. 3) I don�t like fucking baby showers. Here�s my $5 bucks.

    Today is my Friday. Halleluiah! 5 whole days of not being here! I know I am spoiled. I get so much time off it�s crazy. But I have earned it! My 17th anniversary is next week. 17 years at this place! I have 740 hrs of sick time (the max) and almost 5 weeks of vacation. And now I am being surrounded by breeders. Isn�t there some way we can pen them all up together so I am not subjected to all this? I dread the day when the baby comes to visit the office. Talk about a major beating! Total office disruption while everyone goes gaga over the thing for a couple of hours. If I am lucky, it will be around lunchtime so I can just take a long lunch. Oops, sorry. I kinda got off track there. See, I need my vacation.

    previous previous