last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

In Praise of Nora

2004-10-20 - 9:07 a.m.

    I finished my book last night. �Divided in Death� by Nora Roberts. I can�t tell you how much I love this woman. I know I mentioned it a couple of days ago, after the book signing, but really. She is the greatest! I particularly love the books she writes as JD Robb. The �In Death� books. They are about a homicide detective set in the near future and she solves murders and all that jazz. But that�s not the good part. In the last 20 (yes! 20!) books that tell the story of this woman, you meet all the people in her life. I have truly become attached to these people in the last 9 years. If you have never read any of them, go out to a used book store and buy the first one �Glory in Death� and start the adventure!

    While finishing my book, I did have the TV on. I know you are surprised! I forgot how funny �The Gilmore Girls� is. I watch it on and off but not regularly. I love how they all talk so fast and throw in funny little comments all the time. Nothing else. Just that.

    I watched �One Tree Hill� good episode and if you missed it you can catch a repeat tomorrow night.

    The best of the night (other than my book) was the new TBS show �He�s a Lady� � I haven�t laughed so hard in quite awhile! Some of those guys turned out to be really hot chicks! I am looking forward to a month of this show.

    Today is my Friday! Whoot! I will try and update while I am at home but you know how I am.

    I do have something else I need to write about�that happened Monday night. I didn�t mention it because I wasn�t sure how I would feel about it. I am still not sure. When I work it out, I will talk about it.

    Have a great hump day!

    previous previous