last five:
Wednesday Morning ShitStorm - 2006-12-20
Hey out there! - 2006-12-02
no more drama - 2006-09-30
How 'bout some drama? - 2006-09-27
pic spam - 2006-09-27


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

join my notify List and get email when i update my site:
email:
Powered by notifyList.com

host - email - older - current - about -surveys - 101 - rings

oh, just more stuff

2005-08-21 - 7:35 a.m.

    I met up with my daddy (the real deal folks, not a turn of phrase) to go check out a furniture liquidation sale in Garland. That should have been our first clue. Garland.

    It was pretty bad. Bad furniture, bad air conditioning. Bad everything.

    I had a budget of $140 and I spent not a dime. Not a DIME!

    Then we went to the Roomstore. Oh, my dad so does not get my taste. I am all art deco 20's/30's/40's - or I'd like to be. Very old hollywood. Dad doesn't get the unfinished walls in my new place. He thinks I shuld tile them. Can you believe?

    Anyway, he liked this entertainment center at TRS, (I don't need an entertainment center) and the thing was HUGE and it was - knotty pine! WHA? Me? Not so much into the knotty pine.

    I did see a cool lamp I liked for $250. Not buying that.

    So I explained to him that I was about the refurbishing and making the old new and all that shit. I think he was dissapointed but he'll get over it. He wants to make me a shelf unit. A HUGE shelf unit. I have 15 foor ceilings so I have the room now. I have to come up with a design. But it will be cool to have something like that.

    Talked to KB a little while ago. He has a job. (finally) Working at a Goodyear place on cars. He said he'd fix the AC in my car for free. Repayment fo debt. That will be cool. He's enrolled in night classes starting next week. I say "good for him"!

    I am going to get up early in the morning and run out to Arlington and pack up another carload. I am so almost done. I just want it to be over. A trip to Goodwill with some more donations....probably 2 more trips back ans I will be done. I dread the outside storage as I will have to step around the dead body of the bird my cat somehow killed a few weeks ago. (she is clawless so the damn thing must have commited suicide) Anyway, the dead body has beed sitting out there...in the heat. I wish it would just go away. But it won't and I am NOT abandoning all my Christmas stuff in tha closet.

    Then...between 2 and 5 tomorrow? My new sofa! Whoohoo!

    And have I mentioned that I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new shower? Cause I do! It's the coolest and I have no problem taking two showers a day in it!

    previous previous